Cart 0

Beach Fossils

Beach Fossils 'Clash the Truth + Demos'

$ 8.00

01. Clash the Truth
02. Generational Synthetic
03. Sleep Apnea
04. Careless
05. Modern Holiday
06. Taking Off
07. Shallow
08. Burn You Down
09. Birthday
10. In Vertigo
11. Brighter
12. Caustic Cross
13. Ascension
14. Crashed Out

Stream it:


Beach Fossils’ sophomore album, Clash the Truth, is modern post-punk triumph that’s left a lasting impression on the music scene it was born out of. After releasing their self titled debut and the beloved EP, What a Pleasure, songwriter and composer Dustin Payseur began recording dissonant and introspective demos reflecting on his southern upbringing and young adulthood in New York. The tracks that would eventually make up Clash the Truth involved Payseur taking his songwriting in a new direction, employing jagged instrumentals, existential lyrics, and socially conscious subject matter.

Beach Fossils’ modern post-punk triumph, Clash the Truth, is now being reissued for the first time on Dustin Payseur and his partner Katie Garcia’s own label, Bayonet Records, including a limited edition clear pink vinyl pressing.

Share this Product

More from this collection