Cart 0

Beach Fossils

Beach Fossils Self-Titled

$ 8.00

01. Sometimes
02. Youth
03. Vacation
04. Lazy Day
05. Twelve Roses
06. Daydream
07. Golden Age
08. Window View
09. The Horse
10. Wide Awake
11. Gathering

Stream it:

Beach Fossils’ self titled debut album is a seminal release from the halcyon days of Brooklyn’s underground music scene. Songwriter and composer Dustin Payseur’s home recorded masterpiece captures the naïveté of youth, the anxiety of routine, and the joy of infatuation, though a track list full of layered guitars and heartfelt lyrics. Beach Fossils take inspiration from 60’s jangle pop, 70’s kraut rock, 80’s post punk, to create a sound uniquely their own with this record, causing a ripple effect on the sound of indie music in the years that followed it.

The album is now being reissued for the first time on Payseur and his partner Katie Garcia’s own label, including a limited edition green vinyl pressing.

Share this Product

More from this collection