Taphari - Blind Obedience
Taphari - Blind Obedience
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Taphari - Blind Obedience
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Taphari - Blind Obedience

Taphari - Blind Obedience

Regular price
$ 23.00
Sale price
$ 23.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Pick up the rap alien's debut LP 'Blind Obedience' now and claim your copy of the limited edition slime green vinyl! Comes with a custom purple satin sleeping eye mask for when you wish to oblige blindly, while supplies last! Also available on transparent blue cassette.

01. River to Ocean
02. Cost You
03. Stay In Your Lane
04. Minding My Business
05. Table 42 ft. Pink Siifu
06. Kathy Bates
07. Star Signs
08. All of Sudden
09. Insecure
10. Back Soon ft. Benét
11. Jet Stream
12. Modern Love

Pre-save it: https://bayonet.nyc/TAPHARI2021

Out July 23, 2021!

On 'Blind Obedience' we find Taphari on a journey of self-actualization, transcending suffering through the power of self-love and authentic musical expression. This hard-hitting, confident debut centers the skilled rapper's syllable hopscotch over mutating beats. Staying in a lane he's forged for himself, the rap alien's rage is explosive out the gate. On lead single "Table 42" featuring seasoned rapper Pink Siifu, Taphari sings of lost love and the end of the world over drum 'n bass beats. "Back Soon" featuring label mate Benét is a generous breath from this kinetic collection of bangers. 

Hailing from Brownsville, Brooklyn--Taphari got his start in the underground queer club scenes of Bushwick. His live performances are explosive dance parties and an aggressive call to action. Truly charismatic on stage, music is Taphari’s most efficient means of communication. He writes of his struggles as a young loner from the hood seeking asylum in laughter, queer expression, hip hop, and the internet.